At the recent CSDJRFL Annual Dinner celebration all clubs came together to celebrate a great 2018 season.

This event also presents the opportunity to celebrate the First Grade Team of the Year, Volunteers of the Year and Senior, Junior and Club of the Year.  Please see below an outline of who won what –

Club Awards

  • Club of the Year – Kurnell Stingrays
  • Senior Club of the Year – De La Salle JRLFC
  • Junior Club of the Year – De La Salle JRLFC

Volunteer Awards

  • John Foster Snr Junior League Volunteer of the Year – Steve Cooper
  • Women in League – Vera Lente, Como-Jannali Crocodiles
  • Phil Murray Club Volunteer of the Year – Alan Kayes

First Grade Team of the Year

  • Player of the Year – Nathan Fletcher, De La Salle JRLFC
  • Fullback – Daniel Buckley, Como-Jannali Crocodiles
  • Centre – Ezekiel Vaotuua, Como-Jannali Crocodiles
  • Winger – Billy Lennon, De La Salle JRLFC
  • Halfback – Sam Cooper, De La Salle JRLFC
  • Front Row – Jacob Wood, Kurnell Stingrays
  • Lock – Marcus Fisher, Engadine Dragons
  • Five-eighth – Nathan Wynn, Gymea Gorillas
  • Hooker – Jye Bowen, Engadine Dragons
  • 2nd Row – De La Salle JRLFC